Lab 5 – PR 0.2 update #2

Emscripten

Most of the time this week was dedicated to trying to fix and set up the tests and run them on linux. I had conversations on the issue about what to change and what was the best solution. After facing an issue where fastcomp was not allowed to work with emscripten I found some documentation on their site and after setting up a new emscipten repository I fixed the issue. This problem roughly took 4 hours to figure out and solve. Afterword I followed the requests of the issue conversation I had and removed the code for a function called _emscripten_traverse_stack and changed it to return null because I was unsure how integrated it was with other components and what other functions I would have to change. After running the tests manually I did a pull requesting and awaiting feedback or a merge.

After this pull request might go to the game jams and look through repositories for issues.

Issue

Pull request

Leave a comment